November Sunset

I remembered today why I’ve never taken to cycling as enthusiastically as I have to running. It was actually quite bright when I set off after waking up to rain. I’d gone about a mile when the rain came back. I began to  notice the wheel splatter, cold at the small of my back and slowly the wet seeped through my outer layer. Two hours later my feet were blocks of ice but of course the bike had to be hosed down before I seek the warmth of a shower.

The sun made a brief appearance for the dog’s afternoon walk but the rain was never far away. A fine sunset with the spire of Christ Church breaking Great Ayton’s skyline.

Leave a Reply

